AA announces shortlist for AA Chef of the Year for the first time

With less than two weeks to go to the AA Hospitality Awards and with the shortlist already revealed for four of the categories, now the six chefs who have made the final stage of the AA Chef of the Year accolade have been announced.

After changing its name this year from the AA Chef’s Chef to the AA Chef of the Year, the format remains the same with the award being voted for by chefs who currently hold an AA Rosette.

For the first time for 2016, the shortlist for this award has been announced and is as follows:

Story continues below
  • Angela Hartnett
  • Ashley Palmer Watts
  • Clare Smyth MBE
  • Nigel Haworth
  • Sat Bains
  • Simon Rogan

Past winners include other top chefs such as Tom Kerridge, Daniel Clifford, Nathan Outlaw and Marcus Wareing.

The winner will be announced at the AA Hospitality Awards on September 26 at the Grosvenor House Hotel.

The event will see 23 winners receive their awards from host Hugh Dennis, as well as the announcement of the new three, four and five AA Rosettes and AA Red Star establishments.




Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud

Related posts