European Hotel Design Awards open for entries

The European Hotel Design Awards 2015 are now open for entries.

The international awards, established in 1998, focus on excellence in hotel architecture and design, and the European competition is now calling for hotels to submit their work in a bid to be crowned winner in a number of categories.

The winners will be revealed during a dinner and ceremony at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in London on 23 November.

Story continues below

The finalists are decided upon by a panel of expert judges, who judge each entry on a project’s creative merit as well as its commercial viability after visiting each property.

Celia Geyer, senior director, architecture & design services – Europe + North Africa for Hilton Worldwide, will return as chair of the judging panel for the second year running.

The awards are not limited to any size establishment, and are calling for entries from a range of hotels, including stylish and innovative boutiques. Previous winners have included Ham Yard in London, part of Firmdale and Ace Hotel London.

European Hotel Design Awards 2015 categories:

The Architecture Awards:
Adaptive Re-Use
Renovation & Restoration

The Interior Design Awards:
Bedrooms & Bathrooms
Event Space
Lobby, Lounge & Public Spaces
Spa & Wellness

The Outstanding Contribution Award (for an individual, selected by the judges)

The European Hotel Design of the Year Award

The winner of the 2015 Radical Innovation Award will also be presented at the awards ceremony.

 The enter, click here 





Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud