2018 Independent Hotel Show Awards shortlists revealed


The shortlists for the two accolades presented at this year’s Independent Hotel Awards have now been announced.

A panel of high profile industry judges, including Boutique Hotelier editor Zoe Monk, decided on who deserved to be in with a chance of taking home either the Independent Hotelier of the Year title or Outstanding New Hotel award.  

The Independent Hotelier of the Year Award recognises the passion of an independent, spirited hotelier who has made a significant contribution to the industry over the past year.

Story continues below

The shortlist is:

The Outstanding New Hotel Award celebrates an independent hotel that brings dynamism and coveted ideas to the sector and has been operating for no more than three years.

The shortlist is:

Past winners of the awards, which began in 2012, include Jeremy Goring, Paul Bayliss MBE, Kate Levin and Olga Polizzi, and leading properties including Hotel Gotham, The Laslett and No.15 Great Pulteney.

Nominations for both the Independent Hotelier and Outstanding Hotel Awards were welcomed via the Independent Hotel Show’s website with judges shortlisting six nominees for each category. 

The winners will be chosen by the industry, by voting via the show registration form, and will be announced on Tuesday 16 October at the Independent Hotel Show.

The awards will be revealed at IHS 2018, before visitors make their way across the road to Hilton Olympia for the Boutique Hotelier Personal Service Star Awards, which are free to attend for hoteliers and staff.

The Independent Hotel Show takes place on 16 and 17 October 2018 at Olympia London.

For more information on the show or awards, please visit

Tags : Independent Hotel Show Awardsshortlists
Zoe Monk

The author Zoe Monk

Leave a Response