Winner of Best Boutique Hotel Restaurant announced at Boutique Hotelier Awards 2022

boutique hotel restaurant of the year

Eolas at Murrayshall Country Hotel in Perth was announced as the winner of the Best Boutique Hotel Restaurant at the Boutique Hotelier Awards 2022 last night.

This award recognises a hotel that has effortlessly incorporated food and beverage into the guest experience and champions high-level, attractive cooking that thrills both guests and non-residents.

The Best Boutique Hotel Restaurant award was sponsored by Trybe and was presented by Co-Founder Steve Porter.

Story continues below

Previously known as the Lynedoch Brasserie, Eolas is Murrayshall’s refined dining restaurant, which offers guests a fine dining approach in a relaxed setting. Open to both guests and non-residents, the restaurant serves a multi-course tasting menu, which is changed every six weeks to reflect the seasons.

Eamonn Crowe, Editor at Boutique Hotelier, commented: “There was a time when hotel restaurants were not considered a destination in their own right, but places such as Eolas show that the era of ‘stuffy’ hotel restaurants has thankfully been consigned to history. Offering a striking setting and an accomplished menu, the team at Eolas are worthy winners of our first ever Best Boutique Hotel Restaurant award.”

Finalists in the hotly contested category included:

  • The Bow Room Restaurant at Grays Court Hotel, York
  • The Dining Room at Whatley Manor, Cotswolds
  • The Great Barn at Retreat East, Suffolk
  • The Cottage in the Wood, Lake District

The Boutique Hotelier Awards 2022 took place on 4 October, the evening of the first night of The Independent Hotel Show, at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel in London.

The glittering ceremony saw 300 hoteliers from across the UK gather to hear the much-anticipated results, representing properties from London to Scotland.

Guests were treated to a sparkling Champagne reception and a three-course meal, before settling down for the awards presentation.

There were 15 award categories on the night, including four new categories for this year: Wellbeing Champion; Accessibility Innovator; Best Boutique Hotel Restaurant; Best Boutique Hotel Bar.

To see the full list of winners from the night, click the link below.

Tags : Boutique Hotelier AwardsMurrayshall
Eamonn Crowe

The author Eamonn Crowe

Leave a Response

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Enter your email to join the thousands of other professionals receiving breaking news from Boutique Hotelier